

Awards for OACP Members

The following honors can be awarded to an OACP member in good standing who has performed actions or activities that demonstrate efforts to enhance the professionalism of the OACP by helping meet the Association's objectives through proven leadership.

Medal of Honor

For members who, while serving honorably, have been killed or seriously injured in the line of duty.

Chief Scott Russell - 2009

Medal of Valor

For acting in a professional manner resulting in saving of a life or preventing serious injury to others.

Chief John West – 1998 Chief David Dryden – 1996 Chief Ken Lewis – 2000 Chief William M. Hudson – 2003

Paul Nagy Award

For contributions to OACP which exceed the high standards and contributions normally made by members.

- Chief Brian Riley 1990
- Chief Rick Lewis 1991
- Chief Robert Tardiff 1993
- Chief John West (Posthumously) 1994
 - Chief Ken Wright 1994
 - Chief Jim Jones 1997
 - Chief Ron Goodpaster 1998
 - Chief Rob Elkins 1999
 - Chief John Courtney 2000

- Retired Chief Les Youngbar 2002
 - Chief Bob Tardiff 2005
 - Chief Kent Barker 2009
 - Chief Marc Adams 2013
 - Chief Vernon Wells 2013
 - Cynthia Bolek 2018
 - Chief Geoff Spalding 2022 Chief John Teague – 2022
 - Chief Matt Workman 2023
 - Chief Ken Rueben (Ret.) 2024
 - Uniet Ken Rueben (Ret.) 2024

Max Patterson Award

For outstanding contributions to the OACP or the community in presenting programs of outstanding benefit to young people of all ages.

- Chief Walt Myers 2005
- Chief David Bishop 2005 Chief David Dryden & Susan Dryden – 2006
 - Chief Ron Louie 2007
 - Chief Terry Wright 2009
 - Lt. Alvin Lachance, Jr. 2010
 - Chief Pete Kerns 2012
 - Chief Stuart Roberts 2017
 - Chief Terry Moss 2018

- Chief Larry Laws 1991 Chief Terry Thompson – 1992 Chief Jim Soules – 1994 Chief Doug Rathbun – 1995 Chief Bob & Phyllis King – 1997 Chief John Hodgson – 1998 Chief Gary McKenzie – 2000
 - Chief Vernon Wells 2002
 - Chief Helen Bicart 2003

Jim Jones Award

Awarded to Retired OACP members who have displayed characteristics and qualities of a mentor, and who have helped fulfill the mission of the OACP following their retirement.

Sue Jones (In honor of the late Chief Jim Jones) – 2014 Chief Jim Soules – 2016 Chief Les Youngbar – 2016 Chief Rick Lewis – 2017

Chief Steve Winegar – 2017

Karlyn Campbell Award

For members that have distinguished themselves as a mentor to others in this organization. The recipient offers guidance and encouragement to those around them and displays a nurturing nature that cultivates professional growth.

Karlyn Campbell – 2012 Akin Blitz – 2013 Chief Jay Waterbury – 2013 Chief Jerry Moore – 2015 Chief Kent Barker – 2016 Chief Scott Russell – 2016 Todd Anderson – 2016 Retired Chief Steve Winegar – 2019 Retired Chief Jim Ferraris - 2023

Lifesaving Award

Given to a member of the OACP who saves the life of another human being.

Rick Stokoe – 2014 Chief Mark Miranda – 2016 Damian Flowers – 2021

Special Service Award

For outstanding service to the OACP.

- Chief Roy Holladay 1980
 - Chief Brian Riley 1981 Chief John West – 1982
- Chief Herb Hawkins 1982
- Chief Herb Hawkins 1964
- Chief Art Enderlin 1985
- Chief Tom Webster 1986
- Chief Paul Nagy 1987
- Chief Jim Jones 1988
- Chief Ron Goodpaster 1988 Chief Max Patterson – 1989
 - Chief Mike Cahill 1989 Chief Mike Cahill – 1997
 - Chief Mike Canill 1997
 - Chief Rob Elkins 1998

- Steve Marks, Governor's Staff 2000
 - Chief Bob Tardiff 2001
 - Chief John Courtney 2002
 - Captain John Myers 2006
 - Chief Terry Wright 2009
 - Chief Kris Allison 2016
 - Chief Ray Rau 2016 Chief Jim Band – 2016
 - Chief Jay Waterbury 2016
 - Deputy Chief Robert Day 2019
 - Retired Chief Jeff Fossholm 2021

Presidents' Award Recipients

Awarded by the residing OACP president to a deserving OACP member or staff person who has gone above and beyond to further the mission and values of the OACP.

2012:

C. Akin Blitz Chief Jeff Groth Chief Craig Junginger Chief Rick Lewis

2013: Kevin Campbell Marie Campbell

2014: Chief Geoff Spalding Chief John Teague

2015:

Chief Jeff Fossholm Chief Kevin Martinez Chief Kris Allison Chief Matt Workman Chief Ray Rau Chief Terry Wright

2016:

Chief Matt Workman Colene Domenech Chief Terry Wright Dennis O'Shea, Jadent Special Agent Anthony Schodowski Special Agent Al Hobaugh Special Agent Amanda Johnson Special Agent Caleb Enk Special Agent Nate Miller Special Agent Ryan Hultgren

> 2017: Kirk Sanfilippo

2019:

Chief Lee Dobrowolski Chief Jerry Moore Chief Rob Kappelman Jeff Kuhns Kevin Campbell Marie Campbell

2021: Chief Dave Rash Chief Mitch Hicks Chief Don Taylor

2022: Deanna Moore

2023: Chief Ken Rueben

2024: Scott Hayes, NWAA Kevin Campbell

2003/2004:

Chief Jim Harper Chief Mike Healy Chief Rick Lewis Chief Wayne McFarlin Retired Chief Rod Brown Chief Lane Roberts Deputy Chief Randy Schoen Chief Bob Tardiff

2004/2005:

Chief Andy Jordan Chief Frank Grace Chief John Courtney Chief Rob Deu Pree

2006:

Commander Henry Reimann Chief Kent Barker Corporal Kurt Wagner Chief Scott Russell Chief Terry wright Chief Ron Louie Chief Stuart Roberts

2007:

Chief Robert Gross Retired Chief Bob Tardiff

2008:

Chief Dan Duncan Chief David Bishop Retired Chief Jim Jones

2009:

Chief Frank Butler Chief Ken Johnson Chief Lila Ashenbrenner Chief Marc Adams Chief Paul Rubenstein

2010:

Chief Jeff Groth Chief Mark Miranda

2011:

Chief Ken Johnson Chief David Dryden Chief Randy Schoen Chief Marc Adams Deputy Chief Debra Baker Support Services Manager Cindy Bolek Chief Ron Noble

1996:

Chief Patrick Merina Chief Steve Winegar Chief Lawson Chief Adams Chief John Hodgson Chief Bob Tardiff Chief James Rivers Chief Brown Chief Brown Chief Hart Chief David Chief Mike Healy Chief Les Youngbar

1999:

Chief Mike Reaves Marla Rae, The Rae Group Captain James Horton Chief Jim Jones, Retired Chief Les Youngbar Deputy Superintendent Dennis O'Donnell Director Dianne Middle, DPSST Captain Tom Dixon, OSP Forensic Sciences Unit Captain Bob Smit, OSP Kaleen Deatherage

1999-2000:

Chief Pamela Roskowski Chief Rick Lewis Chief Bob Tardiff Scott Fleuter Chief Rob Elkins Chief Marc Adams Bob Spinks Chief John Courtney Chief Jim Harper Chief Jim Tomlinson

2002:

Don Malarkey Vance Day Chief Rick Lewis Chief Bob Tardiff Joe Simon Chief Walt Myers Chief Jim Harper Chief Lane Roberts Chief Rod Brown Chief Marc Adams

2003:

Steve Marks Chief Pamela Roskowski

Awards for Non-Members

The following honors can be awarded to non-members.

Citizen Award of Merit

For a citizen who performs an exceptional act or demonstrates a continued pattern of actions that further the mission and goals of the OACP or who made a significant impact or contribution to the law enforcement profession.

Judy Willey – 2019 Marcia Gilson – 2021

Youth Award of Merit

For a citizen under the age of 18, who performs an exceptional act or demonstrates a continued pattern of actions that furthers the mission and goals of the OACP or who made a significant impact or contribution to the law enforcement profession.

Decker Strom - 2015

Partnership Award

For citizens who have provided outstanding leadership, contributions and/or assistance to the OACP.

John Scruggs – 2015 Rob Bovett – 2015 Ryan Lufkin – 2015

Law Enforcement Legislative Champion Award

Awarded to an individual who makes an outstanding and sustained contribution to law enforcement in Oregon through long-standing efforts in the Oregon Legislative Assembly.

Representative Jeff Barker – 2015 Representative Andy Olson – 2015