Oregon Association Chiefs of Police



2024-2025 Committees

PO Box 21719 Keizer, Oregon 97307 800-784-2867 503-315-1411 www.policechief.org

Standing Committees - DRAFT

Final membership on committees and co-chairs will be determined by President Daniel.

Awards

This committee solicits, reviews, and decides on OACP award recipients for both the annual conference and special occasions. Committee meetings take place during the ELTS and Annual Conference. Committee work is also conducted by phone and internet, including by email and the OACP Committee Management System.

Mark Miranda – Newport PD (Retired)
Mike Moran – Talent PD (Retired)
Stan Grubbs – Portland Police Bureau (Retired)

Education, Training & Conference

This committee is responsible for coordinating all education and training opportunities at the conferences, developing the conference format, identifying/recruiting viable conference venues, and coordinating conference responsibilities. Committee meetings take place during the ELTS and Annual Conference. Committee work is also conducted by phone and internet, including by email and the OACP Committee Management System.

Mark Waddell – Junction City PD
Dave Rash – Rogue River PD
Jim Hamilton – Eagle Point PD
Jami Resch – Springfield PD
Marcia Harnden – Albany PD
Stacy Kelly – Astoria PD
Jennifer Snook – Talent PD
Greg Pickering – Tualatin PD
Staci Yutzie – DPSST
Jim DeSully - DPSST
Robert Morris – Junction City PD (Retired)
Scott Logue – Central Point PD
Henry Reimann – Forest Grove PD
Jacob Clark – Portland Police Bureau
Patrick Richards – Malin PD

Executive Resources

This committee is responsible for developing programs and offering resources through the OACP that assist law enforcement leaders and local government partners. This committee continues to update and manage the Agency Review program and Linebacker program and is tasked with developing other programs to assist agencies. Committee meetings take place during the ELTS and Annual Conference. Committee work is also conducted by phone and internet, including by email and the OACP Committee Management System.

Peter Mahuna – West Linn PD
John Schmerber – Gladstone PD
Cory Chase – Cottage Grove PD
Todd Engstrom – Silverton PD
Ken Rueben – Philomath PD (Retired)
Marcia Harnden – Albany PD
Greg Pickering – Tualatin PD
Rob Dentinger – Klamath Falls PD
Henry Reimann – Forest Grove

Membership

This committee is responsible for recruiting new members and for receiving, reviewing and forwarding applications for membership to the Board. This committee will also review Derek Bowker – Phoenix PD Peter Mahuna – West Linn PD DJ Graham – Medford PD George Burke – Lake Oswego PD memberships that may come into question by other members of the Association due to actions that would bring discredit to the Association. Committee meetings take place during the ELTS and Annual Conference. Committee work is also conducted by phone and internet, including by email and the OACP Committee Management System.

Jennifer Snook – Talent PD Mathew Workman – Warrenton PD Tom Simpson – Dallas PD

Retired Members

This committee is responsible for representing the needs of retired members as they relate to membership in the OACP and for encouraging participation in the Association by retired members. This committee also gathers historical information about the association and presents information to the current association members. Committee meetings take place during the Annual Conference. Committee work is also conducted by phone and internet, including by email and the OACP Committee Management System.

Terry Wright - Tillamook PD (Ret.) - Chair

A.C. Rock Rakosi – Myrtle Point PD (Retired)
Mark Miranda – Newport PD (Retired)
Jay Waterbury – The Dalles PD (Retired)
Mike Moran – Talent PD (Retired)
Jerry Moore – Salem PD (Retired)
Cory Darling – Sunriver PD (Retired)
Rick Lewis – Silverton PD (Retired)
Brett Johnson – Cow Creek Tribal PD/Medford PD (Ret.)
Jim Ferraris – Woodburn PD (Retired)
Jeff Groth – Sherwood PD (Retired)
Robert Morris – Junction City PD (Retired)

Scholarship - Community Action

This committee oversees the distribution of scholarships for current and prospective college students who are pursuing a career in the criminal justice field, scholarships to the OACP Annual Conference for chiefs of police and for retired members with financial need, and a scholarship for an OACP member to attend the IACP Conference. Committee meetings take place during the ELTS and Annual Conference. Committee work is also conducted by phone and internet, including by email and the OACP Committee Management System.

Derek Bowker – Phoenix PD Stephen Lopez – Sunriver PD Mike Moran – Talent PD (Retired) Justin Ivens – Medford PD Cord Wood – OSP Mathew Workman – Warrenton PD Tom Simpson – Dallas PD

Second in Command/LEELI

The purpose of this committee is to evaluate opportunities within the OACP to expand participation and contributions by those aspiring to become a chief of police and/or who are in a position to serve as a second-in-command or acting chief. The committee will further the mentoring and development of future chiefs of police through program development, training and other areas that will help build a generation of well qualified, highly ethical police chiefs. Committee meetings primarily take place during the ELTS and Annual Conference, but additional meetings may be scheduled. Committee work is also conducted by phone and internet, including by email and the OACP Committee Management System.

Monty Fox – Tigard PD
Marcia Harnden – Albany PD
Oddis Rollins – West Linn PD
Tory Kornblum – Sunriver PD
Jim Ferraris – Woodburn PD (Retired)
Jeff Groth – Sherwood PD (Retired)
Dan O'Loughlin – Sherwood PD
James Pierce – Warrenton PD
Cord Wood – OSP
Douglas Kramer – The Dalles PD

Small Agency Committee

The purpose of this committee is to provide a forum to discuss matters that specifically affect small agencies and to represent those matters to the Association. Small agencies are generally described as agencies of 15 sworn officers or

Mark Waddell – Junction City PD Stephen Lopez – Sunriver PD Jim Hamilton – Eagle Point PD Ken Rueben – Philomath PD (Retired) Nick Troxel – Tillamook PD less and serving a population of 5,000 or less. This definition is intended to be inclusive, and not exclusive, of any agency small enough to have unique challenges because of their size and/or geographic location. Committee members may also organize training specific to small agencies. Committee meetings primarily take place during the ELTS and Annual Conference, but additional meetings may be scheduled. Committee work is also conducted by phone and internet, including by email and the OACP Committee Management System.

Jeff Groth – Sherwood PD (Retired) Jennifer Snook – Talent PD Stephen Macartney – Burns PD James Pierce – Warrenton PD Patrick Richards – Malin PD

Special Committees

Dress Uniform and Ceremony

This committee reviews and makes recommendations for standardization of dress uniforms and ceremonial duties for chiefs of police and command staff of municipal agencies. The committee work is conducted by phone and internet, including by email and the OACP Committee Management System, and meets on an "as needed" basis.