

Awards for OACP Members

The following honors can be awarded to an OACP member in good standing who has performed actions or activities that demonstrate efforts to enhance the professionalism of the OACP by helping meet the Association's objectives through proven leadership.

Medal of Honor

For members who, while serving honorably, have been killed or seriously injured in the line of duty.

Chief Scott Russell – 2009

Medal of Valor

For acting in a professional manner resulting in saving of a life or preventing serious injury to others.

Chief John West – 1988 Chief David Dryden – 1996 Chief Ken Lewis – 2000 Chief William M. Hudson – 2003

Chief William W. Hudson – 200

Paul Nagy Award

For contributions to OACP which exceed the high standards and contributions normally made by members.

Chief Brian Riley – 1990
Chief Rick Lewis – 1991
Chief Bob Tardiff – 1993
Chief John West (Posthumously) – 1994
Chief Ken Wright – 1994
Chief Jim Jones – 1997
Chief Ron Goodpaster – 1998
Chief Rob Elkins – 1999
Chief John Courtney – 2000
Chief Les Youngbar – 2002

Chief Bob Tardiff – 2005 Chief Kent Barker – 2009 Chief Marc Adams – 2013 Chief Vernon Wells – 2013 Cynthia Bolek – 2018 Chief Geoff Spalding – 2022 Chief John Teague – 2022 Chief Matt Workman – 2023 Chief Ken Rueben – 2024

Max Patterson Award

For outstanding contributions to the OACP or the community in presenting programs of outstanding benefit to young people of all ages.

Chief Larry Laws – 1991
Chief Terry Thompson – 1992
Chief Jim Soules – 1994
Chief Doug Rathbun – 1995
Chief Bob & Phyllis King – 1997
Chief John Hodgson – 1998
Chief Gary McKenzie – 2000
Chief Vernon Wells – 2002
Chief Helen Bicart - 2003

Chief Walt Myers – 2005 Chief David Bishop – 2005 Chief David Dryden & Susan Dryden – 2006

Chief Ron Louie – 2007 Chief Terry Wright – 2009 Lt. Alvin Lachance, Jr. – 2010

Chief Pete Kerns – 2017 Chief Stuart Roberts – 2017 Chief Terry Moss – 2018

Jim Jones Award

Awarded to Retired OACP members who have displayed characteristics and qualities of a mentor, and who have helped fulfill the mission of the OACP following their retirement.

Sue Jones (In honor of the late Chief Jim Jones) – 2014

Chief Jim Soules - 2016

Chief Les Youngbar – 2016

Chief Rick Lewis - 2017

Chief Steve Winegar - 2017

Karlyn Campbell Award

For members that have distinguished themselves as a mentor to others in this organization. The recipient offers guidance and encouragement to those around them and displays a nurturing nature that cultivates professional growth.

Karlyn Campbell - 2012

Akin Blitz - 2013

Chief Jay Waterbury - 2013

Chief Jerry Moore - 2015

Chief Kent Barker - 2016

Chief Scott Russell - 2016

Todd Anderson - 2016

Chief Steve Winegar – 2019

Chief Jim Ferraris - 2023

Lifesaving Award

Given to a member of the OACP who saves the life of another human being.

Chief Rick Stokoe - 2014

Chief Mark Miranda - 2016

Chief Damian Flowers - 2021

Steve Marks, Governor's Staff - 2000

Special Service Award

For outstanding service to the OACP.

Chief Roy Holladay - 1980

Chief Brian Riley - 1981

Chief John West - 1982

Chief Herb Hawkins - 1984

Chief Art Enderlin - 1985

Chief Tom Webster – 1986

Chief Paul Nagy – 1987

Chief Jim Jones - 1988

Chief Ron Goodpaster – 1988

Chief Max Patterson – 1989

Chief Mike Cahill - 1997

Chief Rob Elkins - 1998

Chief Jim Band - 2016

Chief Jay Waterbury – 2016

Chief Bob Tardiff - 2001

Chief John Courtney - 2002

Captain John Myers – 2006

Chief Terry Wright - 2009 Chief Kris Allison - 2016

Chief Ray Rau - 2016

Deputy Chief Robert Day - 2019

Chief Jeff Fossholm - 2021

Presidents' Award Recipients

Awarded by the current OACP President to a deserving OACP member or staff person who has gone above and beyond to further the mission and values of the OACP.

•	further the mission and values of the OACP	
1996:	2003/2004:	2012:
Chief Patrick Merina	Chief Jim Harper	Akin Blitz
Chief Steve Winegar	Chief Mike Healy	Chief Jeff Groth
Chief Mitch Lawson	Chief Rick Lewis	Chief Craig Junginger
Chief Marc Adams	Chief Wayne McFarlin	Chief Rick Lewis
	Chief Rod Brown	Offici (vick Lewis
Chief John Hodgson		2012.
Chief Bob Tardiff	Chief Lane Roberts	2013:
Chief James Rivers	Deputy Chief Randy Schoen	Kevin Campbell
Chief Rod Brown	Chief Bob Tardiff	Marie Campbell
Chief Hart	0004/000	•••
Chief Gary David	2004/2005:	2014:
Chief Mike Healy	Chief Andy Jordan	Chief Geoff Spalding
Chief Les Youngbar	Chief Frank Grace	Chief John Teague
	Chief John Courtney	
1999:	Chief Rob Deu Pree	2015:
Chief Mike Reaves		Chief Jeff Fossholm
Marla Rae, The Rae Group	2006:	Chief Kevin Martinez
Captain James Horton	Commander Henry Reimann	Chief Kris Allison
Chief Jim Jones	Chief Kent Barker	Chief Matt Workman
Chief Les Youngbar	Corporal Kurt Wagner	Chief Ray Rau
Deputy Superintendent Dennis O'Donnell	Chief Scott Russell	Chief Terry Wright
Director Dianne Middle, DPSST	Chief Terry Wright	, ,
Cpt. Tom Dixon, OSP Forensic Sciences Unit	Chief Ron Louie	2016:
Captain Bob Smit, OSP	Chief Stuart Roberts	Chief Matt Workman
Kaleen Deatherage	0	Colene Domenech, ATF
raissii Baarisiags	2007:	Chief Terry Wright
1999-2000:	Chief Robert Gross	Dennis O'Shea, Jadent
Chief Pamela Roskowski	Chief Bob Tardiff	FBI Special Agent Anthony Schodowski
Chief Rick Lewis	Cilici Bob Tarain	FBI Special Agent Al Hobaugh
Chief Bob Tardiff	2008:	FBI Special Agent Amanda Johnson
Chief Scott Fleuter	Chief Dan Duncan	FBI Special Agent Caleb Enk
Chief Rob Elkins	Chief David Bishop	FBI Special Agent Nate Miller
Chief Marc Adams	Chief Jim Jones	
	Offici Jiff Jories	FBI Special Agent Ryan Hultgren
Chief John Courtney	2000.	2040.
Chief John Courtney	2009: Chief Frank Butler	2019:
Chief Jim Harper		Chief Lee Dobrowolski
Chief Jim Tomlinson	Chief Ken Johnson	Chief Jerry Moore
2000	Chief Lila Ashenbrenner	Chief Rob Kappelman
2002:	Chief Marc Adams	Deputy Chief Jeff Kuhns
Don Malarkey	Chief Paul Rubenstein	Kevin Campbell
Vance Day		Marie Campbell
Chief Rick Lewis	2010:	
Chief Bob Tardiff	Chief Jeff Groth	2021:
Chief Joe Simon	Chief Mark Miranda	Chief Dave Rash
Chief Walt Myers		Chief Mitch Hicks
Chief Jim Harper	2011:	Chief Don Taylor
Chief Lane Roberts	Chief Ken Johnson	
Chief Rod Brown	Chief David Dryden	2022:
Chief Marc Adams	Chief Randy Schoen	Deanna Moore
	Chief Marc Adams	
2003:	Deputy Chief Debra Baker	2023:
Steve Marks	Support Services Manager Cynthia Bolek	Chief Ken Rueben
Chief Pamela Roskowski	Chief Ron Noble	
2		2024.

2024: Kevin Campbell Scott Hayes

Awards for Non-Members

The following honors can be awarded to non-members.

Citizen Award of Merit

For a citizen who performs an exceptional act or demonstrates a continued pattern of actions that further the mission and goals of the OACP or who made a significant impact or contribution to the law enforcement profession.

Judy Willey – 2019 Marcia Gilson – 2021

Youth Award of Merit

For a citizen under the age of 18, who performs an exceptional act or demonstrates a continued pattern of actions that furthers the mission and goals of the OACP or who made a significant impact or contribution to the law enforcement profession.

Decker Strom - 2015

Partnership Award

For citizens who have provided outstanding leadership, contributions and/or assistance to the OACP.

John Scruggs – 2015 Rob Bovett – 2015 Ryan Lufkin – 2015

Law Enforcement Legislative Champion Award

Awarded to an individual who makes an outstanding and sustained contribution to law enforcement in Oregon through long-standing efforts in the Oregon Legislative Assembly.

Representative Jeff Barker – 2015 Representative Andy Olson – 2015